Cian O'Connor
Olympic Bronze Medallist


Cian Once Again Selected For Aga Khan Team

Horse Sport Ireland Team Manager Robert Splaine tonight confirmed that Cian and Rancorrado would be members of the 2009 Irish Aga Khan team, for the seventh time in eight years.

The team will be, in alphabetical order:

Cameron Hanley; SIEC Livello
Denis Lynch; Lantinus
Cian O'Connor; Rancorrado
Billy Twomey; Je Taime Flamenco

Cian was a member of the team that last won the Aga Khan at Dublin in 2004, and is pictured above holding the trophy with team mate Billy Twomey and Chef d'Equipe Col. Ned Campion.

Cookies help us to deliver the best service. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies. View Cookie Preferences Accept